Eyelash and Hair Growth

You should know that understanding the lash growth cycle is key to optimizing lash growth. Each hair of your body follows a three-phase growth cycle and eventually falls out, it’s nothing to be worried about. Actually, body hair, including eyelashes, completely replaces itself every few years.

Anagen (Growth) Phase
This phase is also called the growth phase. Each hair growth lasts between 30 and 45 days. At the same time, only about 40% of the upper lashes and 15% of the lower lashes are in the anagen phase at any one time.

Catagen (Transition) Phase
This phase is also known as the transition phase. During this phase, the lash stops growing and the hair follicle shrinks. This phase lasts between two and three weeks.

Telogen (Resting) Phase
This phase is also referred to as the resting phase. This phase can last more than 100 days before the eyelash falls out and a new one begins to grow.

Related Posts

Maintain Permanently Longer And Thicker Eyelashes With BImatoprost

Almost every man and woman want to get naturally longer and thicker eyelashes,...

Eyelash Growth FAQs

To get longer, fuller and thicker lashes, women usually turn to over the...

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Add Comment *

Name *

Email *

Website *